healer application

Post here if you want to apply to Avalerion. Read the stickies first!

healer application

Postby troublz » Fri Jul 28, 2017 12:14 pm

Personal information

Languages: English, Turkish, a lil German
Any other information (e.g. periods of time you might be unavailable due to real life i.e. your work shifts, or exams/periods of study): Im a medical unib graduate, currently expertising at general surgery, my 2nd year. Usually working at weekdays, online whenever im not at work really. I can arrange my shifts so will miss max 1 day a month, sometimes dont miss any.

General character information:

Name: Troublés
Class: Druid
Raid Role: Raid Healer
Battle tag: Troublés#2532

Give justification for your talent choices:

Tier 1:
Currently using properity to maximise t20 and uptime on efflorance buff. My choise at raid healing. Can switch to cenarion ward which was best in NH when tank healing is intensive like KJ fel claws. Abundance is only viable in m+ imho.

Tier 2:
Druid is a very mobile class, cat form is already enough but displacer beast takes it to another level, gives a nice option to be where you need to be. It can also gives you option to skip mechanics too like magistrix ring or misstress slicing tornado, reduces fall dmg. renewal can be helpful in some stuation for instant healing. I dont see wild charge being better then other 2 in any scenario.

Tier 3:
Default choise of mine is guardian affinity for survival especially during progress. Balance affinity can be helpfull when raid is split like at avatar. Feral affinity feels less useful compared to other 2, druid already got huge mobility.

Tier 4:
Typhoon is my usual choise for add control. All classes got stuns, dont see mightbash being that valuable. Not many things can be rooted in raid envoriment so passing mass entanglement

Tier 5:
Cultivation provides most healing output, helps mastery stacks, best for progress healing imho.